Advisory Board

Meet the founding members

The CORTEX Centre’s Advisory Board is comprised of distinguished Canadian and international scholars and world class professional experts in psychology, medicine, vocational rehabilitation, and civil law.

The Founding Members of the Advisory Board are:

Izabela Z. Schultz, Ph.D.

Founder and Clinical Director of CORTEX Centre | ABPP, ABVE | Professor, UBC

Rosemary Alvaro, Ph.D.

Registered Psychologist

Susanne M. Bruyère, Ph.D.

Professor, Cornell University

Lynn E. Alden, Ph.D.

Registered Psychologist Professor, UBC

Ken Craig, Ph.D., OC

Professor Emeritus Psychology, UBC

Peter Joy, Ph.D.

Registered Psychologist

Stephen Flamer, Ph.D.

Registered Psychologist

William J. Koch, Ph.D.

Registered Psychologist | ABPP Clinical Professor, UBC

Wolfgang Linden

Health and Clinical Psychology Professor, UBC

Robyn L. Wishart

LL.B., Lawyer

Gerald Young, Ph.D.

Certified Psychologist Associate Professor, York University

Larry Myette, MD

Occupational Medicine

Lisa Drago Piechowski, Ph.D.

Registered Psychologist, ABPP | Associate Professor, Argosy University American School of Professional Psychology

Gurdeep Parhar, MD

Executive Associate Dean Faculty of Medicine, UBC

Ursula Wild, Ph.D.

Registered Psychologist

Contact us for inquiries and consultation

Our Services